Beginnings

The Words of the Chairman, 1967 Hurun Farocki (1944-2014)
The Words of the Chairman, 1967,
Hurun Farocki (1944-2014)

Why do we feel the need to connect in cyberspace? What drives a sentient, and in my case highly sensorial and kinesthetic, person to enter into potentially anonymous interaction via blogging? For me, it is a form of journal, a place to put my ideas in a multimedia format from anywhere. I am not yet sure why I am publishing these journal entries publically on the internet, except perhaps to engage in discussion with those interested in similar concepts. Blogging holds the potential, if others do engage in dialogue, to expand my views and understanding of humanity. Perhaps I am simply embarking on an experiment, via Internet culture, in conceptual reality.

‘Reality would have to begin’ – Hurun Forocki, 2001.

Leave a Reply

