Closer

Dance of Shadows

You feel close, closer than you have ever been. It is as if by letting go of the fantastical ideal, in taking that leap, you have entered a presence of being much closer to the reality of me. You feel close, as if you might burst through barriers of distance and appear. As if by letting go of your illusions your reality now radiates similarly to my own. You feel close, so very close. As if our atoms might now collide. Can you hear me? Can you feel me? Can you sense me? You are so close. The irony is, that now you have crossed the barriers of comprehension between us, I fear you have lost sight of me. As if as you closed the metaphor your purpose was emptied. You feel so close, but can you still sense the dawning of beginning?

Image credit: Kristijan Jerković ‘Dance of the Shadows’

Leave a Reply

