Best fit

52

I guess loneliness gets us all on occasion. Sometimes it feels as if no one really understands (or even listens) and nothing you can say or share with them can change that. It’s not like people are a custom glass slipper made by a fairy godmother who has watched you your whole life, ensuring a perfect fit. Most of the time this doesn’t bother me and I get along just fine, but today, today, I am just over it all.

Irritation clawing within me, frustration at ignorance and lack of gratitude. My extraordinarily gentle nature is feeling stretched to bursting. Overloaded with the needs of the many, I’m no saviour or mystic warrior princess, I just need some tranquility to reset and make the best fit.

image credit: Toni Frissell

Leave a Reply

