Anthropological popular culture shock

I immersed myself in a human acted ‘anime’ style film last night.


I came out of it greatly disturbed, with the sense that I had been inside someone else’s mind and thoughts. It was a stark reminder of culture shock. But perhaps literally being inside another human’s thoughts, even if they were from the same culture, would truly be equally disturbing? Anyway, I was so shaken I had to watch a British Sci-fi with a stellar global cast to calm my nerves and find equilibrium.

 Image 1, ‘Eren’ in Attack on Titan taken from Forbes.com

Image 2, ‘Capa’ in Sunshine taken from Fanpop.com

Note: just to be clear this post is not about the actors, I have used the images simply to depict the films.

Leave a Reply

