Efflorecence

white-blooming-lotus-sumit-mehndiratta

As you, (who have learned to listen, without inner dialogue either personal [comparison], or societal [judgement] but to simply be present as I share my inner self freely) hear me, as I, share the true depth of my story (I have shared before on deafened ears as you sought to uphold your own uniqueness or to bond in frustration over shared lack of belonging in the society as it currently exists), when my offering is received (by ears and being that hear with empathy and just simply your presence), your silent acceptance holds me, rocking me lovingly, my child self that was captured and held an emotional hostage by the trauma of memory, matures true intimacy flourishes.

words by KP

image Sumit Mehndiratta

Leave a Reply

