Undisclosed

 

m-clemm,306,autumn-portrait-woman-selfportrait-fall-girl-forest-self-dark-woods-branch-mysterious-romantic-faceless-365

You don’t believe me, I can feel it.

 

In all the voices, in a forest abundant with words, you know mine.

 

My uniqueness cannot be hidden.

 

I vainly imagine my form haunts you, and you can feel the oppressiveness and obfuscation of my unbearable lie…

 

But my impossible situation means my secret must remain, secret.

 

I do not know if the truth would fuel rage or provide relief. I am tempted to push through the sickening feeling buried deeply within me, to elucidate, often. Yet, I do nothing.

 

I console myself with the thought that identities change and forgiveness may not be obtainable, but love, love can never be erased.

 

Clinging to a beautiful truth within the shamefully undisclosed.

 

KP

 

Photograph  m.clemm 

Leave a Reply

